Quick Links

Useful Links

At South Pennine Academies, we want every student to have the best possible chance to achieve in school. Stronger partnerships with families, local businesses, community agencies and universities are essential as we focus on improving student outcomes.

Visit our Website

01484 503110

Moor End Academy

Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Mr K Rafiq


Mr J Wilson

Vice Principal

Miss N Stokes

Vice Principal

Mrs H Edwards

Assistant Principal

Mr S Hillary

Assistant Principal/Campus Manager

Mrs K Hutley

Assistant Principal/Safeguarding

Mrs C Devney

Associate Assistant Principal (SENDCO)



Mrs K Hutley

Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Miss A Batley

Safeguarding Officer



Mrs N Dawe

Curriculum Leader of English

Miss R Sweeney

Assistant Curriculum Leader of English

Mr J Jones

Teacher of English/Head of Year 7

Mrs T Atkinson

Teacher of English

Mrs A Green

Teacher of English

Mrs H Faricy

Teacher of English

Miss S Barker

Teacher of English

Miss S Morrison

Teacher of English

Mrs S Shaheen

Teacher of English

Miss A Ali

Teacher of English

Mr A Olsen

Teacher of English

Miss N Ostad-Aghaie

Teacher of English

Ms C Cottam

Teacher of English



Mr A Bradshaw

Curriculum Leader of Mathematics

Mrs G Edwards

Assistant Curriculum Leader of Mathematics

Mr M Staal

Lead Practitioner of Mathematics

Mrs I Cartwright

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr J Sugrue

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr M Barrett

Teacher of Mathematics

Miss A Ali

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr H Ali

Teacher of Mathematics

Mr M Yaseen

Teacher of Mathematics



Dr R Grewal

Curriculum Leader of Science

Mr S Mee

Assistant Curriculum Leader of Science

Mrs F Cambridge

Teacher of Science

Mrs M Sagoo

Teacher of Science

Mr H Rehman

Teacher of Science

Miss L Perfitt

Teacher of Science

Miss R Thompson

Teacher of Science/School Direct Lead

Dr D Shelton

Teacher of Science

Mr M Cummings

Teacher of Science

Mrs S Wass

Teacher of Science

Mrs L Fieldhouse

Senior Science Technician

Mrs J Dixon

Science Technician

Miss L Nelmes

Science Technician


Computing & Business

Mr A Hafeez

Subject Leader of Computing & Business

Mrs F Norbury

Teacher of Computing & Business

Miss H Higham

Teacher of Computing & Business

Mr M Dalton

IT Network Campus Manager

Mrs J Whittaker

Head Campus IT Support Officer

Mr S Danielson

Campus IT Support Officer

Mrs S Raza

Website Content Administrator


Art, Design & Technology

Miss L Wilkinson

Assistant Subject Leader of Design & Technology

Miss S Powdrill

Teacher of Art

Mrs E Roby

Teacher of Food & Nutrition

Mrs K Kawala

Art, Design & Technology Technician



Miss E Peel

Subject Leader of Geography

Mr J Smith

Teacher of Geography/Geography Resources Coordinator

Miss S Bates

Teacher of Geography



Mr D Harden

Subject Leader of History

Miss H Ignatovich

Teacher of History

Mr S Dalton

Teacher of History/Teacher of Performing Arts



Miss Y Akhtar

Subject Leader of Citizenship and Project Based Learning



Mr A Majeed

Subject Leader of RE/STaRs

Mrs A Dearnley

Teacher of STaRS



Mr D Evans

Curriculm Leader of MFL

Mrs E Tordoff

Teacher of MFL/ Teacher of Travel and Tourism

Mr A Miller

Teacher of MFL/NQT & ITT Coordinator

Miss A McConnell

Teacher of MFL



Mr S Dalton

Subject Leader of Music


Miss S Morrison

Subject Leader of Drama



Mr D Bellanfante

Subject Leader of PE and Sport

Mr B Howitt

Assistant Subject Leader of PE and Sport

Mr P Tingle

Teacher of PE

Miss H Wilson

Teacher of PE

Mrs L Kingswood

Teacher of PE

Mr W Devlin

PE Assistant


Visual Resourced Impairment Unit

Ms L Foden

Lead Teacher of VI

Mrs C Wilson

Teacher of VI

Mrs J Roberts

Teacher of VI

Mrs J Moorhouse

Senior ETA

Mrs L Goral


Miss J Stead


Mrs S Choudhry


Mrs K Sanderson


Mr J Mittermuller


Miss K Faulkner


Mr M Sheeran

Disability Sports ETA

Mrs L Crowther

VI Technician

Mr P Nabozny

VI Technician

Mrs C Johnson

VI Technician

Ms N Marlow

VI Break/Lunchtime Supervisor


Associate Teachers

Mr S Farrar

Associate Teacher

Mrs A Jagger

Associate Teacher


Additional Needs

Miss A Pickering

Assistant SENDCO

Miss N Cooper

Behaviour Support Worker


Educational Teaching Assistants

Mrs V Boothroyd


Mr J Collinge


Mrs F Javaid


Mrs H Kelly


Mrs N Majeed


Mrs S Marlow


Mrs P Longhurst


Mrs C Quarmby


Mrs P Robinson


Business Support

Mrs S Smith

PA to Principal

Mrs H Sabir

HR Advisor

Mrs J Harrison

HR Administrator

Miss A Kaur

Office Manager

Mrs V Sykes


Mrs N Anwar

Attendance Officer

Mrs S Johns

Student Welfare Manager/Student Support Admin Officer

Mrs S Bhullar

Examinations and Educational Visits Manager

Miss S Ellis

Data Analyst
Mrs S Hollingworth

Business Support Administrator

Mrs R Robinson

Business Support Administrator

Mrs C Garrett

Business Support Administrator

Mrs R Bell

Business Support Administrator

Mrs J Woodhouse

Business Support Administrator



Ms J Morrisroe

Finance Manager

Mrs A J Crosland

Finance Officer

Mrs I Rashid

Finance Officer



Mrs R Salmon

School Librarian


Student Support Team

Mr J Jones

Head of Year 7

Mrs L Bailiff

Head of Year 8

Mr E Shala

Head of Year 9

Ms N Dennis

Head of Year 10

Mr P Tingle

Head of Year 11 (Acting)

Seclusion Manager

Miss L Greenough


Personalised Learning Centre Leader

Mr D Matheson


Early Help Officer (MEA/BPA)

Ms R Mulvihill


Behaviour Modification Leader

Mr A Sultan


Lunchtime Staff

Mrs S Hill

Lunchtime supervisor/manager

Mrs K Reid

Lunchtime supervisor/manager

Mrs K Kawala

Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs H Ahmed

Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs R Faysal

Lunchtime supervisor

Miss L Carr

Lunchtime supervisor

Mr W Devlin

Lunchtime supervisor


Minibus Driver

Mr I Loch

General Technician/Mini Bus Driver


Campus Manager

Mr S Hillary

Campus Manager

Mr N Thornton

Assistant Campus Manager


External agency Staff

Mrs T Barry

Careers Advisor, C&K Careers


South Pennine Academies

Ms J Acklam


Mrs R Batley

Director of Operations

Mr K Rushton

Finance Director

Mrs M K Ali

Assistant Director of Operations and Business Management

Mrs N Haigh

HR Manager

Mrs A Underwood

HR Officer

Miss D Myers

Payroll Manager

Mrs S Gomersal

Finance Manager

Mrs T Ward

Ledger Clerk


PPP Partners

Mr M Boughen


Mr S Pendlebury


Mrs C Earnshaw

Catering Manager

Mr L Cudjoe

Cleaning Supervisor

Be the BEST - become the LEADERS of tomorrow!


We are well behaved and considerate to all staff and students in our learning community.


We are hard working and have an ambitious attitude to succeed and achieve.


We take ownership and act with
integrity; we always do the right thing.